Drug and Alcohol (Learner's Permit)

This course is approved by the State of Florida (DHSMV)

Our START course is a 4-hour Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course fully approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.

This course is a great way for teens to prepare for a career of safe and alcohol-free driving. Florida law requires that all first time drivers complete this course before they can receive their first Class E driver license.newteendriver

Florida teens can sign up for the drug and alcohol course when they turn 14. The course is also required for adults who have never had a driver's license. (Licensed drivers from other other countries / jurisdictions might have to complete this course. If you are not sure, you should check with your local Florida driver license office.)

The course contains the following features:

Videos and animation. Most drug and alcohol courses force students to read page after page of dull statistics. Our course has videos, graphics, and animations!

Realistic traffic scenes. Case studies are used to show young drivers the best way to avoid crashes in several different driving situations.

Developed by professionals. DTA has over 30 years of experience in developing traffic safety materials. We know how to train young drivers to stay safe on Florida's roadways.

Your Completion is Reported Automatically

Once you complete your online drug and alcohol course, DTA will report your completion to the Florida DHSMV within 24 hours. We suggest that you wait at least 24 hours for your completion to register in the State's database before you go to the driver license office to apply for your Class E learner's permit.

After your completion has been registered in the State's database, the driver license examiner will confirm that you have taken the course. You can then complete the other requirements for your license, such as providing proof of ID and taking your driving skills and knowledge tests.

Important Note: The drug and alcohol course cannot be taken for a Florida traffic ticket. The course you must enroll in for a Florida ticket is Basic Driver Improvement (also available Here).

faqblueovalRegister Now $29.95

Copyright * 2001-2013 Florida Online Driver School (sm), All rights reserved

Designed and Hosted by Florida Online Design Services

hits
counter

All of Our traffic Courses are APPROVED by the
State of Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles
Serving Tampa, Miami, Jacksonville, Orlando, St. Petersburg, Pensacola, Tallahassee and all of Florida's 67 counties.

Top
FloridaOnlineDriverSchoollogopng
Top